The Board sets the strategic vision for NESSI. Board members also comprise the NESSI AISBL General Assembly.

Board Members

ATC logo

Innovation & Business Development Director at ATC

Cini logo

Associate Professor at DISI, Università di Bologna

Engineering logo

R&D Director at Engineering Ingegneria Informatica SPA

IBM logo

Manager of EU Research Program at IBM

ICE logo

Director and CEO at ICE

Indra logo

Head of R&D and Universities at Indra

Scientific Director at ITI – Instituto Tecnológico de Informática

IT logo

Senior Research Engineer at the IT Innovation Centre

Colin Upstill

NESSI Steering Committee Chair; ex officio

Research Director at the Nimbus Research Centre, MTU

Chief expert for security and software technologies in Nokia Bell Labs CTO

Paluno logo

Full professor for Software Systems Engineering at the University of Duisburg-Essen and Director of paluno, the Ruhr Institute for Software Technology

Special Adviser, Digitalization and Horizon Europe, at SINTEF

Software AG logo

Research Director at Software AG

Associate Professor at Quercus Software Engineering, Universidad de Extremadura

UPM logo

International R&D Projects Office at Universidad Politécnica de Madrid

VTT Logo

Research Manager at VTT