Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is the executive body, responsible for defining, implementing and monitoring NESSI activities.

Steering Committee Members

ATC logo

Innovation & Business Development Director at ATC

Cini logo

Associate Professor at DISI, Università di Bologna

Engineering logo

Technical Manager at Engineering Ingegneria Informatica SPA

IBM logo

Manager of EU Research Program at IBM

ICE logo

Director and CEO at ICE

Indra logo

R&D Manager at Indra

Technology Transfer Director at ITI – Instituto Tecnológico de Informática

IT logo

Senior Research Engineer at the IT Innovation Centre

Colin Upstill – Steering Committee Chair

Professor Emeritus in Information Technology at the University of Southampton and Business Development Director at Information Catalyst (ICE)

Research Manager at the Nimbus Research Centre

Research Manager at Nokia

Paluno logo

Adjunct Professor at the University of Duisburg-Essen and head of the group “Adaptive Systems” at paluno, the Ruhr Institute for Software Technology

Special Adviser, Digitalization and Horizon Europe, at SINTEF

Software AG logo

Research Director at Software AG

Associate Professor at Quercus Software Engineering, Universidad de Extremadura

UPM logo

Associate Professor at Universidad Politécnica de Madrid

VTT Logo

Principal Scientist at VTT